Bird's nest

I've been busy trying to make my own chocolate eggs by melting my favourite chocolate (Cote d'Or) in various versions, including white chocolate and using a chocolate egg mould. What a tricky, sticky and messy business that was! I didn't feel like making another batch so made some kind of chocolate brownies with the rest of the melted chocolate.
For a Facebook photo challenge I needed to take a picture with eggs and since my chocolate eggs weren't up to standard I took a close-up of my Easter decoration bird's nest. The eggs are fake, the nest and feathers real, and it has a rather fixed place in the window sill almost all year through.

Thank you so much for your stars and faves for yesterday's flower macro, so glad you liked that !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.