Monumental Day

When our Son is taller than my mum.

I have had an utterly bonkers day today. I put a proposal for a job yesterday, the client called this morning and tore it apart. Half an hour of telling me how rubbish it was. Ironically this was really positive as all the criticism was very constructive. The downside was that I had to spend 4 hours rewriting it!

My car went in for some work today, whilst I was picking it up I saw this lovely TVR Tuscan. This was supposed to be the car I had after the Griffith I mentioned yesterday. It was one of the more stupid things that Ian and I did, I called a friend who worked at TVR dealer intending to buy a dog lead and ended up putting a deposit on 2 TVR Tuscans (one for me and one for Ian). Alas Tuscans had engine issues and by the time they were sorted both Ian and I had moved on so we never got them and lost the deposits. Whenever I see one it reminds me of that time, working in London, living with H in Brighton happy days indeed (annoying about the deposits though).

Easter weekend... excellent I hope you have a smashing one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.