Boing

Spring is here and so the Children have swept the leaves off the trampoline and are spending a lot of time bouncing about. It is brilliant and possibly the best £50 we've ever spent.

I've also spent a fair bit of time bouncing about today, well maybe not bouncing more trying to sit up straight. I review gadgets for a local business magazine. For this issue they have sent me a pair of headphones and a posture monitor. The posture monitor is called a 'lumo' and is a bit of plastic on a belt. I did all the connecting up to an app stuff, registered it and then off I went. It buzzes at the base of your back when you slouch. It seems I slouch a lot, it was buzzing like the Anne Summers testing department. It did make me very aware of how I was sitting, and within a few hours I was sitting more or less properly. I'm much better at standing it hardly went off at all. It also measures steps taken and some other bits and bobs. I'm looking forward to seeing how it works over the next few days, then I'll let H have a go so she can compare it to her Up
In the meantime the nice people in the office can be amused by my frequent cursing at the bloody thing ;)

Then home and measuring the garden for the next installation. The grass seed has arrived but I might have to leave it another weekend as there might be other things happening ;)

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.