Existential Angst

The day started early but smoothly, from Oxford to Gatwick to Glasgow.  Then I tried to check in to fly to Shetland.

The check-in person first concluded that because she couldn't find me in the system therefore I didn't exist.  The second option, having realised that I did exist, was to observe that I had been booked on (and paid for) a seat on a flight that didn't exist.  I've never quite understood how airline codeshares work, I guess it's clear that the airlines don't either.

But, in case you're losing sleep over my plight, I did eventually get limo'ed to Edinburgh where I was put on a later flight to Shetland.  So I did get my late afternoon walk on Quendale Beach.

3752

(Grumble, grumble, thumbnail widget isn't working)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.