Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Salt River Canyon

redux.  On the road again.

       Set off nice and early on the look out for likely blips but I don't know about you but when I'm driving I am driving  and am reluctant to stop till I get where I'm going.  So for this blip I back-tracked a little.  I hadn't forgotten derelict Thursday; it just slipped my mind in the moment.  I did not realise when I made them that these medical appointments coincided with Maundy Thursday and Good Friday.  Not only that but Arlo Guthrie is playing in Tucson tonight - sold out I believe.

       Breakfast in Globe then arrived at the UA Medical Imaging Center in just the right time to complete paperwork, have a chest CT scan and then an MRI before going to the cancer center for a blood draw.

       After that I had to pop in to the Folk Shop and browse before coming to check in to my hotel room for the night.

       I expect I'll go to St Michael's Episcopal church this evening. EDIT:  I did for Seder/Agape meal integrating the Liturgy of the Word; then processed into the church for the Great Thanksgiving and Stripping of the altars.  The rector of twenty years, John Smith, is retiring in a couple of months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.