Modelling

Sebastian modelled his new jacket for me - it's 25 deg C here (77 F) so he didn't model it for long.  

Considering it is the first day  of my holidays, I had an awfully early start to the morning.  I had to be in Oxford by 10.30 to drop Jasper off at the dog orphanage and it's over 3 hours drive from home, so I was on the road at 7.  This wouldn't usually matter but I'm absolutely shattered after a week of hosting the Area Schools Tournament so I really wanted to sleep in until about 10.  

I'm house sitting in Christchurch and couldn't have Jasper with me so she's gone to the kennels for a few days.  I'm sure she'll love it once she gets over being terrified of all those barking dogs!

I've kinda got used to having her in my life, so it feels odd to be without here, mind you I was happy enough to drop her off this morning.  It appears that she gets car sick!  Ugh.  So I left a very smelly dog with them.  Hopefully they'll hose her off later.  

And I am currently washing the lining of her puppy seat!  I bought it for her because I thought that would give her a better view and make her feel more secure - and keep her off my leather seats.  I guess I'll try other methods of travel for her and see if she is always going to be car sick or if we can find a way around it.

Once I'd dropped her off I dropped in on Sebastian.  We have had a lovely day going to a late lunch at Governors Bay then using the school grounds there to have a game of cricket - NOT my choice of sport but he loves it.  Ben, I hold you accountable for that!  What would be wrong with teaching him a 'real' sport; like scrabble or pictionary?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.