Simply Me

By Suze981

Another day...

I'm still ill. On top of my chest infection, I seem to have developed both muscle aches and a cold. I don't know how, I haven't left the house or even really moved in days! My immune system appears to have left the body.

I didn't need sleep anyway. Or sinuses. Or lungs. Or to be able to breathe. Overrated if you ask me.

I had a bit of a moment this morning where all I could do was sit and cry. I'm supposed to be going home for Easter tomorrow - but I don't want to infect anyone - especially not Olivia. I desperately want to be able to go. We'll have to wait and see how I feel tomorrow, then there's another chance on Sunday.

I was supposed to be at the theatre tonight (I even paid for tickets). But that has been cancelled now. I remain, on my couch, feeling sorry for myself.

Wes has been lovely though, he knows how miserable I am and is being a little darling!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.