Simply Me

By Suze981

Recovery road

There's good news.

I'm feeling a little better. So much more so than yesterday. There's still a weird sinus thing, headache, aversion to bright light, a numb head and a prevailing cough. But I'd say I'm at about 65%.

Which means I'm probably not contagious. Hurrah for rest and antibiotics!

So Ian picked me up this morning and I'm back at the folks' for Easter. This also means I get to see this little pumpkin. She's growing fast - and also wearing the fox dungarees I bought her!

I'm still taking it easy, but with fab company. We're having a family night in together tonight. Wonderful.

Thank you to all of you for your kind comments and words of wisdom - on here, on Facebook and by text/phone. It means a lot when you're miserable, sick and on your own. Fingers crossed this is the road to recovery!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.