Riding free

I'm so excited to introduce you to Remy.

Remy is my new bike, I can't tell you how happy I am that he is finally here.

You know what this means don't you? No more bloody gym! I went back on Wednesday and while it wasn't as bad, I still didn't like it. It doesn't matter now though! I can go back to outdoor fitness. Woohoo!

It was so nice cycling Remy home, feeling the fresh air on my face! It's not as good as running, but it's pretty close and it'll keep me fit enough so when I get the go ahead from the physio, I can get back out running again.

So Remy is my first hybrid bike. He's a Revolution Trailfinder from the Edinburgh Bike Co-op. I got him primarily for commuting, but I also wanted to be able to go out on nice easy mountain trails if I choose to. He's lighter than my last bike, which was a proper mountain bike, so to me he's quite speedy. I'm clearly never going to be fast though!

Remy is also my birthday present from my folks. It's not my birthday until July, but I needed him now and the shop had a sale on (if we were to buy him today, he'd be £90 more) so we got him early. Thank you Mam and Ian - I love my pressie :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.