Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

What a difference a day makes...

After the continuous snowfall all day yesterday, this morning we woke up to blue skies and sunshine. I was not planning on skiing but I could not miss a beautiful day like this in the mountains. We were up the mountain rather early at 8.30am, and it was -13C which seems very cold for spring. After all that snow falling yesterday there was much loose snow on the slopes so skiing was quite hard going with all the bumps and moguls. 

We stopped for a coffee mid morning and met Adam and Molly, and I was shocked to see blood streaming down Adam's face. He had taken a tumble, his worst crash he has ever had with skis flying off, helmet flying off and somehow he cut his nose quite badly. Once he washed all the blood off it looked much better and another kind skier gave him a plaster which he used to stop the bleeding.I was worried he had broken his nose as it was very swollen (he has broken it before playing rugby) but he thinks it is fine. Molly said she saw this person flipping over and over down the mountain before she realised that it was Adam! He continued to enjoy his skiing for the rest of the day with no discomfort, so it must be okay.

We enjoyed watching the leaders debate on TV last night. I was surprised to find myself being impressed with some leaders who I had thought were complete numpties. You can guess who I am referring to....I believe that Nicola Sturgeon was considered the best last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.