Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Home again!

We had a good flight home, and despite quite a bit of turbulence I managed to get some sleep. It was an A380 airbus and in my humble opinion BA need more staff on board such a large plane which holds so many more passengers. In fact BA are a terrible airline and we only fly with them as their hub is London.

We landed at 5am to cooler weather than we have been experiencing, although we did see a beautiful sunrise. I was pleased to see that nothing at home was damaged from Storm Katie last week, and that all my tulips were in flower. I could not resist this shot of one of the tulips covered in rain/dew drops.

Murdoch is delighted to be home again - the kennels thought we were arriving tomorrow so he had not yet been bathed, but Gavin bathed him at home after collecting him. I have stocked up the fridge, laundry has been done (despite having free laundry every day at our accommodation the boys still managed to give me 3 wash loads when I got home...grrr!), post has been opened, admin attended to...now looking forward to the last episode of Night Manager tonight (which was recorded last week).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.