Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Grape Hyacinths

Luke had a dentist appointment this morning so I said I would drop him off and get some groceries while he was at the dentist. Then we went for some coffee at my favourite coffee shop in the village and it turned out to be a bit of celebrity spotting moment as we sat next to Claudie Blakley (who? - she was in Lark Rise to Candleford, Gosford Park, Pride and Prejudice) and also in the cafe was Louise Redknapp, who lives locally so we often see her.

After lunch I checked my packing and set off for Eastbourne. It was a beautiful warm and sunny day, my car thermometer registered 19C a few minutes from home but 30 minutes later as I was on the A23 to Brighton it was 12C. The forecast for tomorrow is clouds and a bit of rain here at the coast, which is not bad, in fact its probably rather good for moody, long exposure coastal shots.

I have checked in to the hotel and am about to go downstairs to meet everyone else - there are six of us on this workshop, so that is good that it is a small group.

I planned to take some photos on the journey down as I was hoping to see yellow fields - I did see many yellow fields, in fact great swathes of yellow as the rape is now in bloom, but it was impossible to stop along the motorway to get any shots and on the quieter road leading to Eastbourne the traffic was too heavy. So instead you have some Grape Hyacinth aka Muscari, taken before I left home this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.