Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tiny blossoms

I did not have much time for photos today - this was growing near to our house and so provided me with a photo today, I hoped the tiny blossoms would qualify for the Tiny Tuesday challenge as they are so small and dainty.

Its been a busy day at home - a full house with everyone home means more meals and more menu planning - I only cook supper for everyone as they do their own breakfasts and lunch but I do need to get to the shops quite often to restock the fridge! 

Today I took Luke to a GP to get approval for physio (as medical insurance would not accept the Swiss doctor's referral) and then he had his first session of physio since leaving hospital. He is getting so frustrated as he was told he cannot do much for the next few weeks, it all has to be taken very slowly, with physio only once a week until the meniscus has a chance to repair. I think he is hoping for a miracle cure. The physio also said he is looking at 12 months for a full recovery before he can get back to a high level of sport again, so that means no more university sport for him which is upsetting as he really enjoys playing team sports. On top of all this his new iPhone just stopped working today, so tomorrow I will have to take him to the Apple store to see what the problem is - the screen has gone black and won't do anything.

I must now go make supper so won't have time to look at journals today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.