Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

More blossoms

Gavin and I had an early morning walk around the neighbourhood with Murdoch this morning - I will miss these walks when we move as all the houses we pass are so familiar to us and we always like to see any changes or additions going on - someone is always building something around here. I took this photo of the blossoms I saw on my walk.

I finished editing my baby photos from yesterday and have downloaded them on to a memory stick to post off tomorrow. We have had a lazy day at home, with a delicious Sunday lunch of roast chickens cooked in the BBQ by Gavin. I say chickens...I remember the days when one chicken was enough, these days it is two large ones or three small ones when the boys are all home!

I am looking forward to my coastal long exposure workshop which starts tomorrow. It is close to home, a short one and a half hour's drive to Eastbourne where we have to arrive by early evening tomorrow, and where I will be staying, then it is two intense days photographing up and down the coast around that area. I am really looking forward to it, particularly as it is being run by Lee Frost who is a very well known landscape and travel photographer. I have packed my camera bag already and tonight I will pack the other things I need.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.