a lifetime burning

By Sheol

A glass of beer, dear?

Drop of wine, a glass of beer dear what's the time?
The grime on the Tyne is mine all mine all mine
Five past nine.
 
Blood on the rooftops, Venice in the spring
The Streets of San Francisco, a word from Peking
The trouble was started, by a young Errol Flynn
Better in my day, oh Lord!
 
Genesis – Blood on the Roof Tops [1]
 
   
The Easter holidays have arrived.  I haven’t had to go into the office today, hurrah!  Instead, I have been decorating, boo!  Still, its nearly 7pm and so a glass of beer is caller for. This particular glass of beer is a St Bernadus 12, probably one of my favourite Belgian beers, possibly the favourite although I do like a Duvel, argh I'm starting to vacillate now.  [2].  At 10% its quite an aperitif, but I’ve definitely earned it getting this blip to work

[1] Steve Hackett - what a great guitarist that man is.

[2] This blip's for you, youoregon1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.