a lifetime burning

By Sheol

The look ...

I may be in some trouble for blipping this one....but I'm hoping to be forgiven.

Cathy and I had a very pleasant Sunday with my sister Janet and her husband Mark (Incredibish).  We went for a walk this afternoon, but because rain was promised decided to leave the SLR's behind and just take compacts.  I took this picture just as we were setting out, and in all honesty, it is the best picture I took all day.  I captures some of Mark's mischief I think.

I have to say, I rather like Mark's looking up shot of the sky through the birch trees though.

After the walk we played 7 dragons, effectively a sort of dominos, and Cathy one both games, but was on her best behaviour and not even slightly smug.  I'm now in the midst of bread making, this will be my third attempt at a spelt loaf.  I was reasonably pleased with the last effort, so the fingers are firmly crossed for this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.