Reach for the sky...

Post-prandial wanderings with Janet, Greg and Cathy. Both Greg and I took compact cameras with us this time, and I look forward to seeing what he comes up with when he gets home. Such convenient light and pocketable cameras (mine's a Canon sx260hs), but there's no doubt of the compromise in control and picture quality.

The wanderings took us down to the Little Avon in Damery, and this shot was in the beech and birch woods that run alongside. The garlic was just bursting into flower, and scenting the air. The bluebells actually did a good job of carpeting the woodland far easier than I would expect them to. The seasons are a bit confused, I think.

This time next week Charlie will have completed her first ever full marathon, which she's running in support of the PKD Charity for her mum.  We'll be there to yell enthusiastically and provide morale support, and I can't tell you how proud I'll be when she crosses the line.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.