Incredibish

By Incredibish

Peoples Republic of Stokes Croft

Nipping into Bristol with Happy_Janwen for a rare and hopefully brief shopping trip, I left her in the fabric shop and went looking for a piece of street art that I'd read about in the news - a tribute to Terry Prachett. I didn't find it, but I did stumble upon this piece that I really liked. Graffiti has certainly gone a long way from the 'BCFC Bovver Boys' splurge of yesteryear. There's so much detail to spot both in the art and around it - including the ever-present cctv camera.

Lacota, as well as being a native American tribe, is a club, in Stokes Croft - or as I should more correctly state, 'The People's Republic of Stokes Croft', since it ceded from the mainstream to the more bohemian in 2007.

After the wander, we picked SmileyCharlie up from Bristol airport, for a quick weekend home from studies in Sweden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.