Another Miracle in Pasadena!

Today we were finally heading back to London.  

This picture is a quick shot I got out of the window soon after taking off.  We had a great view of LAX airport!  

After spending almost 3 days without my suitcase, I got a call from the front desk of the hotel at 4 this morning.  My bag had just been delivered!  Did I want them to bring it up to me?  "No thank you, I'll go back to sleep and get it later in the morning".

Ah, but I WAS happy!  Another miracle!  (see yesterday's blip for the other one!)   And I hoped it wasn't an April Fools!  I almost thought it WAS an April Fools joke when I called down to the Front Desk at 7am and they didn't know where my bag was or anything about it!  It was quickly found, but when I was reunited with it, I saw it was quite damaged.  It had obviously got caught in something as one corner was completely ripped apart.  But everything inside was fine and the wheels and handle still worked so I could still wheel it home.  

I still have no idea at all where it was for the 3 days it was missing.  I've since learned about a device, similar to a GPS, that you can put in your checked bag so that if it ever goes missing YOU can tell the airline where it is!  I think I will certainly be investing in one of these!  

After a delicious breakfast and a couple of errands, it was soon time to head back to the airport.  Now I was also carrying an extra bag, filled with the clothes and toiletries I'd had to buy after my bag didn't show up.  When I get home I will have to deal with the claim for my expenses and also for a new crew suitcase.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.