Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Snail's Pace

I woke up and was delighted to see dense fog when I looked out the window. I LOVE walking in the fog and so I dragged Dolly out of her bed and we headed out to walk around one of the nearby lakes. It was beautiful and tranquil, although not exactly quiet, as the dawn chorus was almost deafening!

I fully intended to share a foggy scene, but at the very end of the walk, I caught sight of this tiny snail very close to the ground. I would so love a day to also move at a snail's pace!

I was quite surprised that my iPhone was able to capture this so well with the zoom. I also like the water droplets on the grass.

It's unusual for me to blip so early in the day, but I am off to Chicago this afternoon, so will spend the rest of the day on a plane. Thankfully today I get to be a passenger and I have a very nice seat in Business class. I'm taking a gamble that I won't have anything else interesting today to blip.

Life has been very busy the last couple of weeks, and with the warm weather forecast in the UK for this week, I SO wish I was staying home! I just heard on the radio that the temperature in the UK will be warmer today than Greece, Spain and the Med! It's still quite cold in Chicago and I just hope it doesn't snow! Well, at least today I can look forward to 8 hrs on the plane to read, watch movies and hopefully get some sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.