Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Swimming

The other day I was having a conversation with a couple of my English friends about what we eat for breakfast in the US. My friends could not believe that we really do eat eggs and sausage and Pancakes/French Toast with maple syrup all on the same plate.

So this morning as I went through the Breakfast buffet at my hotel, I remembered our conversation and decided that this picture of my breakfast should be my blip today. I was fairly reserved with the amount of maple syrup, but normally it would be swimming in it a little more than in this picture. Although I don't mind everything all together on the plate at the same time, I do try to keep the sweet syrup away from the eggs and potatoes a little bit, although I don't mind it with the bacon or sausage.

In contrast, this is a more typical English Breakfast

Today and tomorrow I am attending Communications Training in Chicago with our Flight Attendant's union, as this is one area of responsibility for me for our local council at our London base. Fascinating stuff and I am learning a lot, but the days are long and there's not much of interest to take pictures of! I'm looking forward to being home in a couple of days where I can spend more time outdoors!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.