Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Farewell To A Friend

Today I attended a Funeral/Celebration Service for a dear friend. As Noel was an avid Chelsea supporter, we were encouraged to not wear black and to wear a Chelsea shirt if we could. I didn't find a shirt, but like many who attended, I was dressed in 'Chelsea Blue' or as close to it as I could. I even painted my fingernails and toenails in the appropriate colour!

The service included many loving tributes for this well-loved man who loved God, loved his family, and loved Chelsea Football Club!

Afterwards, there was a Hog-roast reception, which is what Noel had requested. This was held at Yeldall Manor, a Christian drug and alcohol rehab centre. Many many years ago Noel had been a resident there as he dealt with his addictions. He later spent many years there as a staff member and as Programme Manager. He left an incredible legacy as he invested in so many people’s lives.

We will miss him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.