Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Too Deep

After a warm day and blissfully sleeping off my jet-lag in the garden, we went for an evening walk. We benefitted from the change of the clocks last night and it was nice to be able to walk even later in the evening.

This is a ford not far from where I live, with a popular country pub on the other side. I occasionally have reason to drive through the ford when running errands, but I think it's still too high after the recent flooding, even though we've had quite a bit of dry weather recently. And so I drive the longer way until things dry out even more. Even a truck got stuck in this ford a few weeks ago when we were at the worst of our floods.

I still see a number of flooded fields as I drive and walk around the area. I keep hearing that we are expected to have a long dry warm summer, so hopefully the flooded areas will eventually dry out. I hope we don't have the other extreme of water shortage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.