Power...

I keep getting the feeling that my immediate boss is intimidated by me. I was going to say scared but that's a bit harsh. I just started noticing it when she comes to speak to me she seems overly apologetic for interupting my busy oiling of the wheels of corporate life assurance.

I'm not sure if I could actually use this to my advantage but then I don't imagine I'm of the type that would be able to use the power.

Speaking of power. Riding with the wind across the bridge this morning, I decided to try and up my position on the Southern Forth Road Bridge Strava segment. Just a pity I didn't attach my pannier for the various bumps and section of the bridge. The bike was starting the shake a bit coming down the final 30 metres or so and just to make it feel like I was proper breaking up on re-entry, I accidentally jetisoned the pannier so had to go back for it and effectively wasted the speed burst.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.