Newcastle life

By Puffling

Blyth beach huts

Typical Good Friday rain today! Nevermind, we were determined to go for a walk at the coast. I was inspired by a fellow blipper to visit Blyth beach. Despite the rain, mist and a sore throat I was excited to see these cute, colourful beach huts and knew instantly that they would be my blip today! Blyth beach is beautiful, lovely golden, clean sands, lighthouse and beach huts. We had a walk along the sand (in our waterproofs) before driving further north along the coast to Newbiggin-by-the-sea. We love the 1950s style cafe there called Caffe Bertorelli and we popped in to warm up with a coffee and have an ice-cream to help my sore throat. Another little walk down the beach before heading back to Newcastle.

Stopped by our friends house, who unfortunately seem to have caught my cough and sore throat last night- oops! Then had fish & chips for dinner. A lovely day despite the bad weather :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.