yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Flower Friday and Fish Pie

Today is Karfreitag or Good Friday in other countries. It is not a public holiday here which surprises me for such a religious country. There will be all sorts of traditional observances over the coming days, however, and I hope I will have time to document them. 
Hubby came home from Vienna quite late this afternoon and we just had time to drive over to another town to pick up a computer chair which I had on order. Fish is traditionally eaten on Good Friday over here as it is in many countries. I had already prepared a salmon and leek pie with a mustard bechamel sauce, so all we had to do was pop it in the oven when we got home. Still had to sort the blip, though, and last week's roses came to the rescue. They have opened up a little and are still looking good. Thanks to BikerBear for the challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.