Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Kitchener Stitch...

...or grafting. I just cannot graft the toe of a sock without having to look up the instructions, every damn time! it's not particularly difficult but it has to be done in a certain order.  I should get it tattooed on me, knit slip, purl on, purl slip, knit on, see not hard?

after yesterday being fake Friday, today was dull Sunday, even the weather concurred. I struggled with a blip as the only constructive thing I did today was paint and you don't need a photo of that, like watching..well paint dry! 

At Amber's karate class tonight Ross Frame was the special guest.  He's the top karate dude in Scotland.  She's been super excited about tonight and had a great time, especially as her Uncle Guy joined in the class and she got to be a higher grade than him! Elise had a friend around to play, lots of dressing up and giggles.  So everyone happy!

This luminous sock is for A's birthday next week.  I bought the yarn for me but of course as soon as she saw it she wanted it! So it will be a (bright) surprise for her...if I can knit its partner in time.

Need to go Easter Egg hunting tomorrow, the local Asda had sold out today, perhaps I've left it a bit late..where's that damn bunny when you need it?

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.