Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Easter baking...

..we 're going to my Mum's for lunch tomorrow so I made Hot Cross Buns to take over.
Yes, that's a saltire cross on them, well I'm not religious so the cross thing doesn't have significance for me so I played with them a bit.  They never come out even and neat looking, but they do taste delicious - I had to taste test one, straight out the oven smothered in butter :-)

Tonight we went to my Dad's for dinner, a lovely roast  chicken dinner, we sat about watching Carry on Cleo after.  Dearie me those jokes are even worse now, decades later.  "Infamy, infamy, they've got it in for me!" 

Still not bought easter eggs for the kids, suppose I could use last years, yes they are still in the kitchen...maybe the bin would be best though.

Hope you are all enjoying the weekend.
Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.