creative lenna

By creativelenna

FLowErS FriDay

My bougainvillea plants are very prolific right now, so I thought I would share them for Flower(s) Friday. Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting! The whole front corner of the yard right there is bursting out in blooms. We've had a bit of rain and it has warmed up. Even the ground cover (creeping jasmine) has shot off like a rocket!! I feel blessed and enjoy that wonderful feeling when I come home and the flowers greet me. 

I recently planted a bunch more hibiscus plants because they do so well there in the sunshine next to the mailbox. I also added a snapdragon and it's done fantastic! Not to mention some new lantana and my favorite sweet alyssum. I do enjoy tending the plants, getting outside and nurturing them along. I spend much time working with photos, editing, uploading, editing my website, reading blogs, articles and even FB, so it is a lovely change to go out in the sun and dig in the dirt, weed & water. It makes me happy. 
I cultivate my garden, and my garden cultivates me - Robert Brault


(Our friend Garth is visiting, if you missed my earlier post today it is here!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.