creative lenna

By creativelenna

Garth is here!!

Our dear friend Garth arrived yesterday. He is my oldest friend, I have known him since I was 14, when we met at Summer camp. He was my "boyfriend" for a short time and even when that ended, we have always been friends ever since. Garth went to High School with John (my ex-husband/father of our sons) and Steven. They were all fast friends back then. You could say, Garth introduced me to all of my husbands, ha ha! Of course, Steven likes to joke that I really should have had a larger circle of friends. Very silly... Anyway, Garth and Steven go way back and are still the best of friends. Garth was the best man at our wedding 10 years ago and along with my sister gave the greatest wedding toast. It had all of us, including my dad, laughing so much!! 

It is wonderful to have him here for visit! So lovely to know someone for so long (44 years? wow!) and still be good friends. We'll all be heading over to the Tiki Hut in this same boat tonight with both dogs for a cookout, with Dave Lucas at the boatworks.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.