A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Path

Thanks to everyone who sent messages of support yesterday; and to my colleagues at work today.

We are a disparate family, spread widely in age, geography and in the paths of our lives. I would not say I knew Mark at all well but that does not lessen the tragedy that is the loss of any young life; especially a loss to the daily waste that is the road accident. While I "know" five more (on average) will have died this way today in the UK, and five more tomorrow, and that my wife is disabled by a road accident that left two friends dead, it never will make any sense.

--
Work was a technical struggle with some code today but I was thankful for that as something to focus on; also grateful for a lunchtime walk with Rob, and for the antics of the swans, to lighten the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.