The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Good Friday, Bad Vibes

I didn't sleep very well, mostly due to having a bad back and waking up at 7am as it was very noisy. There was a nearby festival next to the beach to celebrate Good Friday so we all walked there together. The Argentinian girls set up a stall to sell their beautiful handmade bracelets and necklaces. It was a really nice family atmosphere around the festival and the suburb seemed to mainly be young, fairly wealthy families. We stayed for a few hours, I had some food and a delicious ginger beer before going back for a little afternoon nap.

Ben, the host, had been very rude to me repeatedly during the day and I was starting to feel unwelcome. One of the girls was feeling the same so we planned to move to the city the next morning. I stayed out of the host's way all evening but the other guests sat with me for hours chatting which was really nice.

Unfortunately I had real trouble sleeping again and only managed less than three hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.