The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Hello Old Friends

The Springwatch effect has arrived in my garden today.

It has been relatively quiet out there of late, but several species made a return today. This is the first time I have been Collared Doves in my garden for nigh on six months. I have no idea if they will come back, or if they have returned back into the woods away from our house.

My ever present Nuthatches have been scarce visitors rather than the daily one it used to be. I am hoping this is because they are on a nest. Those pictures from inside the Springwatch nest are quite something aren't they.

I had the first Siskins for a month, both a male and a female, they are always a pleasure to see.

Food consumption has slowed as the birds feast on all the bugs in the woods that are now in plentiful supply in the woods behind. Hopefully this will mean it will be a bumper year for fledgling success.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.