One Tree in April

Some watery sunshine today, but still mainly a dull day. We walked to see our grandchildren during the morning to give them their Easter eggs. Then home for lunch, which I left cooking while we were out. I am not fond of lamb so we are having roast chicken. I have had the rhubarb crowns in the garden, covered with pots so that there is enough for a rhubarb crumble for pudding.
 
Today’s picture is the fourth of this year of my ‘One Tree’ on my 'One Street' taken from the usual place. It does not appear to have changed from the first three pictures and I thought perhaps it had died. However, on closer inspection there are small buds appearing so hopefully there will be a big change next month. If I remember I will keep a close eye on it and blip again before the 5 May if there is a significant change in its appearance. Looking at the sky, this is very different from the blue sky in last month’s picture.
 
As I have said before, the lamppost does not lean at that angle; this is due to lens distortion. To see the others in the series, click on the Susanonetree2015 tag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.