Frosty

First thing this morning it was very frosty, but then the sun came out and it was a warmish day.
 
Our daughter visited this morning for coffee and to inspect the tiles in the new shower room. After lunch I did some gardening, tidying up two very small borders, only nine more to go and all bigger than the ones I did today. I also pruned hacked the rose bushes in the front garden. Late I know, but then everything in the garden seems to be late. I hacked the rose bushes last year at about the same time and had a wonderful display, so I can see no reason why this year should be any different.

I took today’s picture early this morning when the frost was still covering almost everything and although I had other pictures to choose from I decided that this one showed this morning’s weather conditions the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.