It Is A Hard Life…

Very frosty again this morning, but the sun came out and by 1000 hours it was dry enough to work in the garden. I worked for three and a half hours, although I do not have much to show for my work.
 
I cleared the small fruit and vegetable patch, tidying and tying up the fruit bushes. I have removed some weeds, but used weed killer on some of the others, which hopefully will make life easier when I start planting. The other year we planted a new Pyracanthus hedge along part of our front boundary to replace the hawthorn one. At the time there were three plants left over, which looked rather sickly so they were planted in a tub in the garden.  Two have survived and I replanted them in the hedge, then tied all of the plants to sticks so that they grow straight and tall.

Dougal and Florence accompanied me for part of the time although Dougal went indoors and slept on ‘his’ chair for over an hour, before coming back out again to see how the work was progressing. Clearly all the work was too much for him as you can see from today’s picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.