Blip 1460: Seoul For The Soul

Blip 1460. WOW!


Can't believe how quickly time flies - this one has totally crept up on me. I almost didn't even notice the email reminder that an anniversary Blip was approaching.

Being able to look back at all the places I've been and the things I've done is so rewarding - sometimes happy memories, sometimes glad the past is firmly in the past. But that's life, eh? 
 
So much has changed since I started my journal back in 2011 - this year in particular- taking the plunge and embracing a crazy, wonderful adventure that for so long I'd been afraid of. 

Moving to the Korean capital has given me renewed energy. I hope that this will be reflected in what I'm able to photograph and post here.  

To all of you reading & viewing my Blips - thank you - it is genuinely appreciated. 
 
***

A wonderful day. 

Headed to Buamdong in the north of the city for coffee and a wee wander. The neighbourhood has a much more relaxed feel to it - almost Alpine village - and randomly is home to a genuine "British" cake shop - brownies, Bakewell tart & hot cross buns all purchased. Stayed here for lunch too - dumplings al fresco. Food seems to taste better in the fresh air.  

Headed over to the National War Memorial later in the afternoon for a bit of a history lesson - the background to the whole North/South thing is much clearer now. 

Having studied hard (museums require so much concentration!) a reward was in order so Saturday was rounded off with a craft beer crawl, of sorts, but leaving sufficient time for the train home naturally! 

Seoul for the soul :) 

***

For anyone reading who might be able to offer some camera advice...

I'm looking to buy a decent compact system camera - the Fujifilm X-E2 seems a good option but is there any alternative you'd recommend?  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.