Two Thousand Photos

By ajinternational

"Yeouido Cherry Blossom" Or Blip 1825

Cherry blossom season is here again. 

I avoided heading out to one of the hotspots over the weekend - last year it was like half of Seoul had decided to come to the same place. It's the sort of situation panic attacks are made of. 

In any case, there is some perfectly lovely cherry blossom in full bloom on the hill behind school just now. And precious few people there.  

That said, I decided to head down to Yeouido after work today - one of my favourite places in Seoul, and somewhere that just happens to have an abundance of flowers at the moment. 

***

Today, dear reader, is a milestone blip. 

5 years of keeping this journal of daily images. 


It's incredible how quickly these anniversary blips come around. And thankfully there's a notification to give a few days warning that it's approaching.


I'll admit that my enthusiasm has waned on occasion. Even though I've moved to Korea it can be hard sometimes to find motivation to snap something exciting. 



I love when I can travel and take photos that are unique and interesting - I think that's when you'll see my diary at its best. 


But thank you dear reader. 


Thank you for the hearts and stars, the comments, for seeing the thumbnail and clicking to have a closer look. 


The journey continues... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.