Roadside Selfie

Mum enjoyed her visit to the hairdressers yesterday morning and ended up with a very stylish hairdo.  I just had mine cut!  We had to change our time as a local football derby was taking place between Barnsley & Sheffield United which was kicking off at 12.15.  So we managed to change to 12.30 which meant they were all in the stadium.  Our hairdressers is in the sports centre which is adjacent to  the football stadium.  By the time we arrived there were just hundreds of police-persons hanging about!  I've just remembered I was going to borrow a couple of Ann's photos as she took several photos as we were having our hair done.  Maybe I'll find somewhere else to post them.  In the afternoon, as I returned from the supermarket, I remembered I hadn't taken any photos myself and stopped on the roadside to take a photo of the farms on the outskirts of Dodworth.   Then I spotted my reflection - so here's my selfie for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.