FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Nesting

Easter is a time for new beginnings as spring is upon us and we put the cold, dark, winter days behind us to look forward to brighter days ahead with optimism and excitement.

I headed back home to visit mum and dad this afternoon for a welcome chance to relax after a busy few weeks. Mum brightened up my hair with some red colour so I've got a new look for spring after my friend gave me a restyle on Friday.

Mum and I had a giggle baking Easter cakes afterwards but I let my icing get too runny and the cake looks like a child made it! Not decided yet who will get to eat it...probably my Castle chums I expect.

The cat hogged the sofa for most of the day reminding us that he is the boss. I drank tea with my dad as he watched an old black and white war film before we sat down to a roast dinner. Mum and I watched the last couple of episodes of Mr Selfridge, which I'd missed in recent weeks, then dad and I watched some of Skyfall. Afterall no Bank Holiday weekend is complete without a bit of James Bond.

My brother had to work today but growing up with my dad working shifts we're used to not always being together on holidays as a family. He was missed today nonetheless. I was pleased to hear he had a fairly easy shift at work and his legs are recovering well after yesterday's 50 mile ultra.

A pleasant afternoon and evening nesting at home with mum and dad, I only wish it could be a few more days.

Happy Easter Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.