FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Proud Sis

A proud sis today after my lil' bro completed the SDW50 ultra race running 49.6 miles along the South Downs Way with an elevation of 5,700 feet. Finishing in 7 hours 18 minutes my brother came sixth place today achieving his target of the top ten.

This race was my brother's second ultra race in a month and he managed to smash his personal best for this course. He's been running ultra marathon's for five years now and I never cease to be amazed by all he's achieved. I love race supporting him and wish my busy work life and air show commitments would allow me to support him more than I do.

If you're interested in ultra running then follow my bro at http://lukeashton.blogspot.co.uk

My day involved putting on my 'Castle hat' for the Bluewater Best in Kent promotion where I enjoyed talking enthusiastically about 'my' fairytale castle.

A jovial evening with Castle friends topped a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.