A Fool's Game

The perfect culprit for Mono Monday's Fool theme is this Joker card. My friend and I spotted it in the Castle woodland at dusk. It's part of the Easter Quest in the theme of Alice Through the Looking Glass.

Whilst out walking we spotted a House Martin, a bat, nine fluffy little ducklings, three nesting swans, a nesting coot and nesting barnacle, nesting grey goose with protective male, two robins and plentiful mallard ducks chasing females.

The early evening light was beautiful and I took a lovely photograph of the low setting sun reflecting on the swans on the Great Water. I'll perhaps blip it tomorrow.

Totally zapped of energy a week on from the nasty bug and can't seem to snap out of it. The 2.5 mile evening stroll and wildlife spotting helped lift my spirits as always. Early night for me and hopefully a more productive day tomorrow. Tax return admin, car repair and spring cleaning on the to do list...

Thank you DavidC for hosting Mono Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.