FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Fluffy Love and Friendship

As I sit on the train on my way home looking out at a grey, drizzly sky, I'm filled with warmth after a lovely overnight stay with a great friend.

We talked and talked about everything from work to family to houses to men but inevitably the conversation reverted back to flying...as always.

Over six months have passed since we last saw each other when my friend moved away and I've missed her company, the chats and wonderful cooking! But like a good wine our friendship seems to get better over time.

I've also missed Honey the cute but mischievous Westie dog, the subject of my Blipfoto today. Honeybun, as I affectionately call her, seemed to have missed me too as she followed me about like a shadow and snuggled up on my lap. She looks like a shaggy sheep at the moment with her winter coat due for a shear.

Talking of hair cuts my friend gave my mop a good chop today for which I was very grateful. I've been walking around looking like I've been dragged through a hedge for too long!

I'm hoping Honey will visit her Aunty Sam for a holiday soon so we can have lots of lovely walks and snuggles. In the meantime I'll look back at this photograph, think of my fluffy friend and smile.

Hope you all had a great Good Friday Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.