FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Colour of life

The dulcet tones of an Irishman marked the start of my working day - I've had worse starts! We talked about his corporate jet booking business and enjoyed a bit of mutual appreciation for flying in a Citation jet too.

At lunchtime I took a brisk walk to the village train station with my overnight wheelie case in tow as I headed up to London for a client meeting. Spent the journey listening to music and trying not to giggle at the obviously barking mad sweet old lady who hummed to herself the whole journey and randomly talked to no one in particular. I hope I'm like that when I'm old!

My working day ended with a couple of hours in a new client meeting bouncing lots of ideas around with a really vibrant upbeat bunch of people that I am thrilled to be working with. I'd love to tell you about the projects I'll be PRing for them, except I can't...just yet anyway. All I will say is anything that involves superheroes, music and helicopters gets my vote...every time.

This evening I made my way up to Northamptonshire to catch up with a dear friend of mine that so selfishly deserted me last summer when she moved away from Kent! I bought her one of these unusual coloured roses at the train station and it is a great metaphor for my colourful attitude to life.

This evening over dinner and a few glasses of wine we've planned plenty of social events - mainly around air shows and flying - and I'm looking forward to the summer already, especially the getting airbourne bit!

I hope you have a fun weekend ahead peeps. Happy Easter Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.