Shop Girl

Saturday shop girl duties at the Leeds Castle Pop Up at Bluewater. A busy 4.5 hour shift flew by with lots of little people trying on princess dresses, dragon and knight outfits and the bigger people having fun with try-on-armour and stocks. Lots of interest in glamping and weddings today so hopefully some bookings will follow...

I was thrilled to wear my 50s style black swan skirt which has been hanging in my wardrobe the past year waiting for a suitable occasion. I'm rather excited I'll have plenty more opportunities to wear it over the next few months too as I'm reprising the Castle PR role for another maternity cover stint as of late April. Hurrah!

Lovely late lunch and whizz around the shops this avo with my wonderful mummy who treated me to a new pair of jeans and top. Back to Bluewater tomorrow afternoon for no doubt another busy shift. For now a soak in the bath and rest my feet - ouch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.