FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Benebabe Bonus

After a day of meetings, conference calls, planning the diary and updating expenses, I'm excited to open this lovely parcel that arrived from Benefit make up today.

I ordered some new make up a week ago and completely forgot about it. The lovely make up bag was a free gift with purchase so I'm like an excited child in a sweetie shop this evening with my delicious new goodies to try out.

As ever with my new freelance life, my day was a mismatch of different clients and discussions. I met up with a fellow freelance PR and journalist friend this morning and we bonded over coffee as we chatted about the pros and cons of home working. We came up with a few story ideas and PR opportunities for the two charities we're involved in (fly2help and Macmillan Cancer) so I'm excited that we might be able to work on some new projects together soon.

It's all too easy to become solitary working from home with just Skype calls and emails for interaction with the outside world among hours of writing alone. So I'm making a real effort to plan regular catch ups with journalists and business contacts during each week to keep the face to face communication going and to break the monotony of being stranded in my office.

I popped into Leeds Castle today to pick up my car park pass and confirm my training days. I've agreed to do some marketing and hospitality work on an ad hoc basis, partly as there is something very special about working there and partly to keep that social element of working in a team.

I've got a busy month ahead but I have a feeling it's going to be great! Happy Thursday Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.