My Life in Pictures

By PhillyStitcher

Easter Sunday

The weather was fabulous! It was warm enough to sit outside in the backyard with the dogs. Got to sunbath for 30 minutes. I've really missed the warmth of the sun on my skin. 

Then it was time to honor our 5:00 dinner reservations. A nice, 30-minute drive to an historic inn. Because there was only one chef on duty, service was rather slow, but the food was superb anyway. Dessert was totally scrumptious…look at the pic. 

While waiting for our entrees, I called my siblings to wish them a Happy Easter and chatted for a while. My sister has heard from my niece and her brand new husband in Scotland…they said they're having a most awesome time. 

To end our Easter holiday on a high note, Newby and I are going to watch a 3-episode TV show called "Jamaica Inn" on Acorn before bed.

Happy Easter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.