Ways Of Seeing

By dollyfish

Save all your kisses for me

Apparently one of Ky's friends (a big fan of Mr.Cat), sang "God save Mr. Cat" instead of "God save the Queen" at the school jubilee celebrations yesterday.

I worry about Mr. Cat crossing the road (because he does so like a maniac thrill seeker) so much that I even thought about petitioning the council for "SLOW" signs on our road, under the pretence that I'd seen cars speeding past when school children were trying to cross the road.

I've even thought about putting my own sign up: "watch out for cats crossing" with a little picture of Mr. Cat wearing the green cross code man costume from the 70s. This would be achieved with photoshop obviously as Mr. Cat would probably rather get run over than wear a costume.

I mean we've got a "Low trees!" sign, which although is quite useful for directions as it's right outside my house, is bloody ridiculous seeing as all the trees seem like a normal height to me (tall) and even so, what difference would it make to a bus driver? He's not going to see that sign and reverse back up the road is he.

A cat crossing the road is more likely to cause danger than "low" trees. I'm starting to resent that sign.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.