memento

By memento

Please eggsplain

What does the Easter Bunny have to do with religious Easter, I asked my own personal Google monkey this morning over coffee and home made cranberry/buttermilk scones.

Well, I'll be...turns out it's a 17th century invention by adults to bully children into being good so they will "deserve" treats that will make the solemnity of the religious holiday more bearable.

Mr. M was all gung-ho about walking all three floors of the MOA for his exercise but found it closed upon arrival, deserted. Apparently, we both forgot it was Easter.

I must have been good lately. An small tiny itsy bitsy bag of mini eggs was brought forth after breakfast and presented to me as an Easter gift. It was bought mid-week and hidden in the car, I was told, for fear that it might be discovered and the surprise spoiled. As if I routinely scour the cupboards for something sweet.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.