memento

By memento

Fixing to be a late one

A labor of love took a good part of my day and now a labor of I-could-care-less is going to keep me up late. It's not that it HAS to be done by morning but I would like to get it out of the way.

I am taking the PSLOML to school in the morning and I'll have exactly an hour to build a monstrous 'thing' for him to blow up in his Minecraft world. He can now read and write his name and pick it out from the list of worlds I have going, and he's not even four years old. I'll give him a choice about how we spend our time together; kicking the Mickey ball around or blowing things up. Lately, he has shown more of an interest in building things but struggles with the controls and switching materials.

Perhaps this work can wait till mid morning. I have caught a chill down here in my basement office and I do believe there is a toasty bun in the bed upstairs on which I can warm my feet. Here's to toasty buns, may they never chill or worse, not be there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.